Report for:	Annual Full Council – 22 May 2017
Item number:	10
Title:	APPOINTMENT OF POLITICAL GROUPS 2016-17
Report authorised by :	Bernie Ryan, Assistant Director Corporate Governance & Monitoring Officer
Lead Officer:	Michael Kay, Democratic Services and Scrutiny Manager 0208 489 2920 michael.kay@haringey.gov.uk

Ward(s) affected: All

Report for Key/ Non Key Decision: Non Key Decision

1. Describe the issue under consideration

1.1 To note the composition of political groups for 2017/18.

2. Cabinet Member Introduction

N/A

3. Recommendation

3.1 That the constitution of Political Groups be noted.

4. Background information

N/A

5. Information supplied by the Political Parties.

5.1 The Chief Executive has been notified of the constitution of Political Groups as follows:-

The Labour Group

Leader: Deputy Leader: Chief Whip: Chair: Vice Chair: Secretary: Assistant Whips: Group Treasurer Non-Executive members Councillor Kober Councillor Ejiofor Councillor Reith Councillor Waters Councillor Mallett Councillor Christophides Councillors C Bull, Mitchell and Patterson Councillor Gallagher Councillors Basu and J Mann.

Councillors:



Adamou Adje Ahmet Amin Ayisi Arthur Bevan Berryman Blake, B Blake, M Brabazon Bull, G Carroll Demirci Diakides Doron Elliott Goldberg Griffith Gunes Hearn Ibrahim Jogee Mann, S McNamara McShane Opoku Ozbek Peacock Rice Sahota Strickland Stennett Tucker Weston Wright Vanier

The Liberal Democrat Group

Leader:	Councillor Engert
Deputy Leader:	Councillor Morris
Chief Whip:	Councillor Beacham
Deputy Whip:	Councillor Carter
Group Chair:	Councillor Ross
Deputy Group Chair:	Councillor Newton

Councillors: Connor

Hare

Opposition Spokespeople:

Arts, leisure and culture: Children and families: Communities : Health and wellbeing: Housing: Parks and regeneration: Social inclusion and Corporate Services: Urban environment and Finance: Cllr Clive Carter Cllr Liz Morris Cllr Martin Newton Cllr Pippa Connor Cllr Beacham Cllr Bob Hare Cllr Ross Cllr Gail Engert

6. Use of Appendices

6.1 N/A

7. Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985

- 7.1 Background documents:
 - Constitution of Political Groups 2016/17
- 7.2 The background papers are located at River Park House, 225 High Road, Wood Green, London N22 8HQ.
- 7.3 To inspect them or to discuss this report further, please contact Michael Kay on 0208 489 2920.

